Singh to lead National Under-17 team

first_imgThe Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) recently announced a formidable 14-man team led by Sachin Singh which will compete in the 2018 Cricket West Indies (CWI) Regional Under-17 tournament.The National U-17 team will set out on a campaign to capture the elusive CWI regional title when the tournament bowls off July 8-18 in the twin-island republic of Trinidad and Tobago.Former Guyana Under-15 skipper and star batsman Singh will lead the all-star team, which also comprises Seon Glasgow, middle-order batsman Gevon Shultz, Nigel Deodat, leg-spinner Niron Bissu, pacer Dwain Dick and former U-15 prolific all-rounder Sheldon Charles.Talented middle-order batsman Andre Seepersaud will be Singh’s deputy. Veteran Coach Orin Bailey and Nazeer Mohammed are head coach and manager, respectively.Guyana U-17 team: Sachin Singh (Captain); Andre Seepersaud (Vice Captain); Seon Glasgow; Navendra Persaud; Yeudistir Persaud (wicketkeeper); Hrithik Singh; Niron Bissu; Nigel Deodat; Gevon Shultz; Badesh Parsotam; Sheldon Charles; Sylvian Williams; Leon Swamy; Dwayne Dick.The four standbys are: Ameer Singh, Andrew Samaroo, Trevon Charles, and Marvan Prashad.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *